Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: The Ultimate Paxia History Thread!

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [AdventureQuest] >> AdventureQuest General Discussion >> Paxia Clans >> RE: The Ultimate Paxia History Thread!
Page 2 of 2<12
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
10/9/2008 22:56:50   
~Divinity~

First Clan War: Back then I was still ancient as time, I'm a veteran. :P I remember it well. I was very excited when the first clan war came out, the stirrings of something big came, I thought it would tie into the Devourer. I remember searching the forums for whispers of truth, or something tying into the main plot. What I found was a wasted battleground. It was nothing but a flamefest, so I retreated into my shell of the AQ GGD, Suggestions, and Spec & Theories. I fought for my clan, but stayed far away from all other members.

When the dawn broke, the clans formed into 8, I was intrigued and hung around Lucian a bit, seeming to be on the more mild side of the clans. Back then Nocturu looked like a yawing pit of hell to me. I was scared to move to Nocturu or Igneus, who seemed to be alive with spam and flame. Things cooled down, activity decreased in gigantic sweeps. Threads were suddenly gone.

I retreated to ZH where I was safe. Months later, I drew out of my shell and sought out the clan that seemed the most interesting. I found Nocturu.

AQ DF  Post #: 26
10/17/2008 3:20:51   
Moridin

Hm. As the oldest active Nocturan, I suppose my expertise is needed...after the elections, I'll see if I can get a board together to get a comprehensive Nocturan history together.

Can we include entities which are now considered illegal? Or should we censure it? I hate that I have to ask that question...
AQ  Post #: 27
10/20/2008 23:59:32   
Baker