Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: AQ Quest Writing contest discussion

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Official AE Announcements and Contests!] >> Official Contests >> RE: AQ Quest Writing contest discussion
Page 3 of 13«<12345>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/25/2011 22:04:03   
Dauth

I will be entering this so everyone be ready for a thriller :o did I just say that? haha

`~Ser Mordrid Kerow`

AQ DF MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 51
1/25/2011 22:38:27   
Serpeants

Well mine is done and i hope it works for the lore. Good luck to all.
AQ DF MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 52
1/26/2011 0:02:31   
sir lane

i have a question... can we write a whole story? would that count? because ive got a pretty epic idea for a quest a saga maby
AQ DF Epic  Post #: 53
1/26/2011 0:48:27   
Chaos Mage Kaxaraim

Well, this is my first time entering a contest like this in the forums so it's very exciting to me. I hope that I didn't write too much and it disqualifies me D:

If anyone wants to see what my entry was, it's called Bringers of Night and Day. Here's
my story.

Anyway, I looked at people's ideas and a lot of them are pretty interesting. I liked the one with the Cthulions (wait... that's how it was spelled... right?).

Good luck to everyone for sure though.

EDIT: Gah... I think I have some typos D:

~ Ravenn

< Message edited by Chaos Mage Kaxaraim -- 1/26/2011 0:56:21 >
AQ DF  Post #: 54
1/26/2011 0:59:01   
sir lane

quote:

i have a question... can we write a whole story?
may i please get this qestion awenserd?
AQ DF Epic  Post #: 55
1/26/2011 2:04:55   
jsrjohnny

@ Chaos Mage: I wouldn't think too much dialogue would be a problem. After all, we want GOOD releases, not bad ones, right? I wrote a fairly long quest too. This is really good timing cuz I've had an idea for a quest but never posted it in suggestions, so why not post it during a contest? Only about 8 entries now though lol. Got till the end of February.