Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: =ED= Balance Discussion VIII

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [EpicDuel] >> EpicDuel General Discussion >> RE: =ED= Balance Discussion VIII
Page 5 of 30«<34567>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
5/6/2012 17:19:18   
Ranloth
Banned

Yes I am a Tech Mage but Multi is fine. It's a 2v2 skill, not meant to be used for 1v1 hence it's weaker than Plasma Bolt. Its total damage is higher than Bolt because it hits TWO enemies, not ONE. Simple as.
Support + Artilery + Aux, with our Dex we get Blocking + Defence + Multi. This averages out if not makes Dex superior because Defence = HP (less damage you take, less HP is taken away) while they get damage only. 2 damage difference at 111 Dex and Support, Pivotal gave you the proof. That damage difference is justified by stat progression as well as how useful the stats are. But up a Shield or get better Dex and you'll protect yourself against Artillery, just like others do for our Plasma Rain yet I don't see TMs complaining about it. >.> <.<

It's funny how you're allowed to share our views and argue at whatever point we make if we want to disagree with you, but you yet don't allow US to give our view on Support without ever having a go with it? Tell me how useful it is for BMs, then go for BHs, then go for TMs, then CHs, and lastly Mercenaries - tell me how well it competes against other stats. Tell me what you can do with high Support and neglection of other stats, to win and compete as fairly as other classes. You have NO experience of Support build as any class, at least it doesn't seem like it. I have personally tried Support TM, Support Merc, Support TLM and somewhat Support BH, but it does NOT work as well anymore. Why? Deflection is in Tech, Heal is fixed, we have left no more than few skills that may not be as useful.