Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

3 Easy Steps to Drastically Improving your Win Ratio

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [EpicDuel] >> EpicDuel General Discussion >> 3 Easy Steps to Drastically Improving your Win Ratio
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
12/14/2014 2:38:01   
  Exploding Penguin

So I've been playing ED for quite a few years (since the mid-late beta days) and I've been active on the forums for quite a while as well. And I've decided to make this thread to address a lot of things people do that makes them lose, then causes them to discuss it on the forums.

Here are some "easy" steps to boosting your win ratio. I say ratio rather than rate because some people prefer to win fast and lose fast, but win ratio means a high % of fights won.

1. Make Solid Builds
This seems really general at first, but so many people only think about one aspect of their build when they make it. In most cases, this is the offense: how the build deals damage effectively. In some cases people will invest in defensive buffs like reflex boost but really not put much thought into it. This opens up TONS of holes in builds that cause people to lose. For example, someone makes a strength build. We all know that strength builds primarily deal their damage via blockable moves, which is why most strength builds have an above-average amount of dexterity as well. However, this leaves tons of problems for the build user:

-Lower HP because of higher dex investment, as well as lower generator heals because most armor points are put into resistance
-In most cases, terrible support. You will rarely go first.
-Deflected fairly easily. Deflects also got buffed recently to be more punishing
-You will still get blocked quite a bit from mega-dexterity builds

Given this, you're now vulnerable to tons of things: