Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

I know why Ashfall is called such now. (Ashfall Gold feedback)

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [AdventureQuest 3D] >> AdventureQuest 3D General Discussion >> I know why Ashfall is called such now. (Ashfall Gold feedback)
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
2/28/2017 1:28:12   
megakyle777

Because it will turn your gold funds to ash.

All joking aside, maybe I'm just a noob, but I think with Ashfall, we've hit a issue that was starting to be prevalent with Shatterskull Tower.

Namely, Gold is TOO scarce, items are too expensive, and the grind, at least for me, is too large.

First, the Gold being too scare. Most crafting items here sell for either 10 gold, or even nothing. Meanwhile, to craft one level 15 item (Not even a purple lol) costs 7000-8000 gold. The PURPLE items all cost 12,000 gold. The new Gurdian items can cost a man up to 20,000 god for one (Galanoth's hilt, the cost of the blade itself). And it is really REALLY hard to get gold now.

That's not even taking into account the items neede to craft certain things. If you want a set you will need a lot of Obsidian Ingots, and they cost 200 gold apeice. And you'd need 50 of them for the scale set. Actualy, you need MORE because you need to use them to craft the OTHER ingots you need.

And this is at level 15.

It's getting way too crazy to be honest. Gold is too few, items cost too much, crafting stuff is insanely hard to get. If we keep going on this scale it will go overboard. DX
DF  Post #: 1
2/28/2017 14:44:56   
ernitis

I feel that it's fine as it is.

Considering that most of the items are epic quality, I prefer them to be hard to get. In the current system, it looks like it would take maybe a bit more than a week to get all the items if you don't play that much.