Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: =AQ3D= Feedback Thread

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [AdventureQuest 3D] >> AdventureQuest 3D General Discussion >> RE: =AQ3D= Feedback Thread
Page 7 of 7«<34567
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
11/8/2017 22:11:46   
Hana!

Hi,

Before I start, I'd like to share some things about myself, the most relevant of which is that I've been playing Artix Entertainment games since 2002 with the original AdventureQuest. I got into it when I was a kid first exploring the internet for free games and I was hooked right away along with my older brother.

I also don't usually bother giving feedback for many games because in my experience, most developers usually don't care to sift through all of the feedback and comments, and understandably so. However, some do - Artix Entertainment is just one example. Fisn also encouraged me personally to share my feedback so it is clear that my insights and opinions are valued by the team.

This is going to be a large post aimed mainly at the developers and staff at AE but anyone is free to agree, disagree, add things, etc.

What AQ3D Is Doing Right:

There are a lot of things this game is doing well, whether on its own or compared to other games in the genre. Of all the things I could talk about, I would have to say what's impressed me the most is how the art direction is being translated from a 2D flash browser game like AdventureQuest. I got a sense of nostalgia and bewilderment at the same time which is exactly what an art team should strive for when going for a remaster, sequel, etc.

I've played many MMORPGs in general and more recently on mobile and I also have to commend the team on how combat feels. It might have been worse before the major class update, but I wouldn't know. I like where it is now, although there are still some ways to explore classes that would make them more engaging for the player base.