Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Do you still enjoy AQW as much as when you started?

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [AdventureQuest Worlds] >> AQWorlds General Discussion >> RE: Do you still enjoy AQW as much as when you started?
Page 2 of 4<1234>
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
8/13/2017 2:13:28   
priest_hidan

You mean back when Miltonius and Dage created items every single freaking weak? Our basic low level boss drops were by those two artists. They were glorious. Let's just say right now I don't even hang out in Yulgar because of how, in general, ugly the game has gotten from my perspective. I am a farmer and rarely do stories. Currently farming NSOD for a while taking it slowly. I just don't see what I will do after I get that. I honestly have no aspiration until some other actually really cool item comes out. May be Seepy's helm or something. Oh I will of course log in for TLAPD... but then again depends on which artist creates the armors. I am only paying money for professional artists. It has always been the case. So since the AQW professional artists are almost gone/inactive/fired, I often find myself playing much less than I used to.
AQW Epic  Post #: 26
8/13/2017 2:50:20   
OmilliYo

I quit a while back, but somehow I am still drawn to it (loging on for a quick second just to look around, or to check the forum once every month or so). The only reason I do these things is because of the history I've had with this game. I started this game when i was unable to login into the chat servers, 12. Now I'm in my second year of college. There could be two reason why I quit.

1) I grew up (which could be true)
2) the game isn't what it used to be. (Probably)