Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

It's spooky October again...

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [DragonFable] >> DragonFable General Discussion >> It's spooky October again...
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
10/10/2017 9:24:21   
Sagen12

So that means Mogloween is back. I've been playing for a few months now after a long hiatus and I'm glad that I get to relive the past few Mogloweens. Glad to fill in the missing badges I've missed and grab any seasonal rares I may want, plus this Shadow Hunter class for my armour closet. There seems to be little if any discussion regarding Mogloween, so here's some, I guess.
I gotta say though, watching the piles of candy animation that you can't skip gets old preeetty fast, particularly if you're trying to unlock masks that cost over 4k+ candy. Personally, I find that Chapter 6 is the fastest for me, with a 66% candy bonus mask and it doesn't seem to be affected by the lag that the newer trick or treat quests have. I assume there's a new Mogloween to be released later this month, so looking forward to it once I catch up.
DF AQW  Post #: 1
10/10/2017 14:01:10   
GammaCavy

Don't forget that Friday the 13th falls square in the middle of this Mogtober. We have three days to go...
DF  Post #: 2
10/10/2017 15:18:43   
Alamiran

@Above Yeah, I've thought a lot about what the next Friday the 13th would be about. I'm actually almost sad that
spoiler:

Caitiff
is gone for good, as I would VERY much like to see it again... but on the other hand, it's probably for the best. It would sure seem like it is some kind of crossover with Mogloween, but what do you guys think it would be about? We still haven't gotten a followup on the cliffhanger with the
spoiler:

void dragon eggs in " Castle Nostromo". Valtrith could also return, as he is technically still alive, in a sense, as his spirit was freed from the mask along with Serenity and the others.