Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

AE Should Re-Think Release Schedules

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> Artix Entertainment General Discussion >> AE Should Re-Think Release Schedules
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
11/1/2018 13:43:51   
PD

I think it's frankly time that we talk about this policy of AE's that they have to push content for games on a hard release schedule (typically, once a week for their active games). Many of us have experienced AE releases where the content has often been delayed or bugged. Now as a developer, I completely sympathize with the developers whom are often crunched for time. However, as a customer, this can lead to frustration when we realize we're not getting a good release to play on. I understand that AE makes promises that they regularly update their products, and that's fine. But it comes at the price of as said above, subpar releases, or delay after delay.