Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Quick FAQ for Newbies. Help keep this place clean by reading this!

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Artists of Legend >> Art Academy >> Quick FAQ for Newbies. Help keep this place clean by reading this!
Page 1 of 3123>
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
8/10/2006 13:40:26   
.//Obsession

This isn't official, but I decided to make it because there are several questions asked daily. Being just a normal member, I cannot force you to do anything, but I'd like it if you read through this before posting a question. I'm not an expert either, but I know enough to get rid of the daily questions.

FAQ's

How do I put an image as my sig/In a post?
It's very simple. Find an image host and upload the picture. Then put
[image]ImageURL[/image]
. For Example:

[image]http://www.somehost.com/username/picturename.filetype[/image]

Here are some screenies to help. (Credit chickenbakeok)
Step One
Step two

How do I get a link in my signature image?
To get a link in your sig, simply fill out this code and paste it in your sig:

[link=http://URL here][image]ImageURL here[/image][/link]

Where can I host images?
www.imageshack.us
www.photobucket.com

Just upload the file to one of those, and then use the direct URL.

What is the maximum signature size?
Well, if you had read the rules, you would know that it is 500x100 and 50kb.

How do I upload my own avatar?
You don't. You must choose one from the galleries. Only people with special titles like Creative! or Helpful! can upload.

Here are some screenies to help. (Credit chickenbakeok)
Step One
Step two

How do I get a special title?
You shouldn't want to do art just because of that, but if you must know, you must be helpful, keep out of trouble, be decent at what you do, and never ask for the title. It doesn't happen over night, so don't expect it too.

How do I get a gallery in hand drawn art?