Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Returning player questions

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [EpicDuel] >> EpicDuel Q&A >> Returning player questions
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/22/2020 0:34:37   
Pinkie Pie

After an 8 year hiatus, I finally found myself with a schedule that gives me a bunch of free time. I thought I might visit the game again for old times' sake, but everything looks pretty different so I have some questions:
1. Stats seem to be relatively unchanged aside from health and energy. How much health and energy is considered acceptable (I came from a time where 95 hp was the standard)?
2. What is the best class? Currently I am a tech mage, but my new experience with the class has been underwhelming. I've seen a lot of level 40 blood mages running around, so do I assume that is the best class?
3.What are the most meta-relevant cores? Are the stat boosting passive cores the way to go? What about active cores?
4. What does the general meta look like? Like how is each class generally playing nowadays?
5. What are currently the best bots? I currently have Gamma Bot, both Omega Yeti and have Pyro Fly in the buyback shop.
6.Also, it seems defence and resistance seem to look different too. How much defence/resistance is considered acceptable (or too low, if that's an easier way to answer the question)?

< Message edited by Pinkie Pie -- 1/22/2020 0:45:24 >
DF MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 1
1/22/2020 7:00:02   
  Digital X

Beep Beep! ArchKnight AQ / ED

Welcome back! A lot has changed in those 8 years.

Regarding the 95HP, nowadays that would be 950HP due to decimal place changes. If I can find the Design Notes on this I will link them.