Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Flash Q&A Thread 4

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Artists of Legend >> Art Academy >> RE: Flash Q&A Thread 4
Page 17 of 30«<1516171819>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
11/20/2007 3:00:22   
Dragonlord Razielle

Hi i am a little out of my depht here, but i have recently equired Adobe Flash CS3 Professional edition. I have never used it before and i dont really have a massive knowledge of computers, i want to learn how to animate and use actionscript. I was just wondering is the type of actionscript you use specific to a certain version of flash as i tried to use the code from the tutorials and couldnt get it to work, i have gotten quite good at drawing in Flash and would like to learn to animate my pictures into a game or movie. Any help or imformation would be great, i perticuly want to learn about game making using Flash.

Razielle

p.s Here is some art i have made in Flash

Nobungada
Mr Robot. O
Deamon Helm
Ninja Toad

They are for my Samurai class thread for Dragonfable.

Post #: 401
11/20/2007 3:41:45   
Taerzik

@ D.L. Razielle:

Well, sorta. Actionscript has gone through several 'versions' at this point, each better than it's predecessor. Try changing the settings that determine which version of AS your movie gets compiled in. Also, try studying Flash tutorials to get ahead and don't be afraid to read the Flash help files. Sometimes they can feel obscure, especially to an inexperienced user, but you'll get the hang of it eventually.

Edit: Nice artwork.

Edit2: Er.Z is right (see next post) however, initial animating won't need reading all the language docs or knowing the whole AS language. Just learn some and play with it then learn some more.

< Message edited by Taerzik -- 11/20/2007 20:40:16 >
Post #: 402
11/20/2007 18:44:07   
EragonZZZZ

quote:

ORIGINAL: Taerzik

@ D.L. Razielle: