Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Flash Q&A Thread 5 - Flash Has Shares In Your Soul

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Artists of Legend >> Art Academy >> RE: Flash Q&A Thread 5 - Flash Has Shares In Your Soul
Page 14 of 18«<1213141516>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/20/2009 20:44:18   
EragonZZZZ

I advise not converting. Don't convert from AS2 to AS3.

Re-learn AS from the ground up. Get yourself a copy of Essential Actionscript 3.0 by Colin Moock, or something along those lines - then read through it and work your way up.

I guarantee you'll benefit in the long run.
AQ  Post #: 326
1/21/2009 18:28:11   
CL3

^I will look into that
AQ DF MQ  Post #: 327
2/6/2009 7:39:53   
MegaPoster404

Okay, I'm a flash beginner and I want to make some looping music. I know how to import music into the library, but if I put it in
the stage it only plays once. I use AS2, as AS3 says I can't apply code to anything :P
DF MQ  Post #: 328
2/18/2009 13:12:42   
Vampire and Human

Just drag the sound into the frame, select the frame, and in the lower right corner, there is something that either says "Event" "Start" or "Stop". Click it, and change it to loop. The End. Or, you could put it into the frame, select any of them except loop, and enter in a number so large into the repeat thing, that only someone with half their brain would try to stay 'till the end of the almost infinite repeat. Have fun :3!
AQ  Post #: 329
2/20/2009 15:29:29   
Vampire and Human

Does anybody anything about fs commands? Because I was wondering if it's true that fullscreen will only work on somebodies personal computer? And that it can't properly run the fullscreen thing when opened through the interwebz? Thanks in advance,

-Beef
AQ  Post #: 330
2/26/2009 20:33:26   
wutengyuxi