Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Myrmidon Rewrites

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> Works Discussion >> Other Creative Works Discussion >> RE: Myrmidon Rewrites
Page 5 of 7«<34567>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
8/1/2009 11:49:44   
ringulreith

So I see the rewrite bug got to you as well. Well, the old story was great, let's see how this one is...

Curse you FF...
Post #: 101
8/2/2009 0:46:27   
Crimzon5

Hehe, thanks. I was never satisified with old version; it was obvious that an amateur wrote it. Also, a rewrite was written because a small change in plot is needed to continue to the next decade (or... group of 10... decade just sounds cool) of chapters.

As for this one... well, I'm still an amateur but let's see if I can take a step forward this time.

< Message edited by Crimzon5 -- 8/2/2009 0:51:32 >
AQ DF  Post #: 102
8/2/2009 12:50:16   
Gianna Glow

Rewrites?? Wow, it is true. The best and worse critic you know is yourself! Anyways, havent read it yet, but i'm sure i'll be back!
DF MQ AQW  Post #: 103
8/7/2009 20:45:22   
Crimzon5

Yeah...

reading book critiques help, too, especially if you can see similar flaws with your story
AQ DF  Post #: 104
8/29/2009 0:09:43   
Crimzon5

sorry for the delayed update, I got busy
AQ DF  Post #: 105
8/30/2009 13:13:27   
r0de0b0y

A rewrite? Go you. Read a chapter awhile back, and I can see a big difference. No obvious mistakes from where I'm standing, which means everything went as planned. At times, it becomes confusing, though. The wording in the first few chapters and such. Maybe it's the psuedo-medieval speak, or your vocabulary's gotten a lot better. Last part, I don't get.

quote:

Navith returned to his deadly gaze to the army. “Your hero is gone!” Navith laughed, flaunting his second edge. Dying creatures stared at him, wishing for Death’s embrace to end their moments of pain.