Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Comments and Criticism: Poetry--Compressed Meaning

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> Works Discussion >> Other Creative Works Discussion >> RE: Comments and Criticism: Poetry--Compressed Meaning
Page 4 of 7«<23456>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
3/31/2010 1:52:56   
Shreder

Yet another: Again I'll See
DF MQ  Post #: 76
4/6/2010 23:53:37   
Shreder

New poem up:

Father is Coming Home Today

Just an interesting tidbit of knowledge: This poem was inspired by Reaper0001's excellent story for the BoWaL, which I highly recommend you check out once it has been posted.
DF MQ  Post #: 77
4/8/2010 14:39:34   
Reaper Sigma

Thanks for the mention shreder. The poem was awesome.

Can't give much critique, as I am a writer, not a poet.
Post #: 78
4/9/2010 22:53:23   
Shreder

Thank you for stopping to take a look!
DF MQ  Post #: 79
4/14/2010 23:13:48   
Shreder

New poem up:

Grey
DF MQ  Post #: 80
4/29/2010 7:14:16   
Shreder

New poem:

Fair Warning

This poem was written from the point of view of a madman, who is paranoid, and thinks that everyone around him is mocking him.
DF MQ  Post #: 81
5/16/2010 10:16:20   
Timhortanz

Hey Shred! I just finished reading all of your poems, and I have to say:

They are all amazing!

My favorite have to be Sleeping dragon, writers block, fair warning, and grey. They are all really good :)
One thing I've noticed in some of your poems, is that when you have two lines under neath each other, and they are rhyming, one of them is much longer then the other, it disrupts the flow of the poem. In my opinion, of course. Like... Birdsong, for example.

quote:

She sings, notes pouring forth, Six syllables.
Released upon the wind by upturned throat. Ten syllables.
Charming all about with honeyed song:
Joy vibrant in every note.

But still, I love your poetry :D
MQ  Post #: 82
5/16/2010 11:15:02