Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

The Beginner's Guide To Warpforce!

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [AdventureQuest] >> [WarpForce] >> WarpForce General Discussion >> The Beginner's Guide To Warpforce!
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
7/6/2010 18:39:38   
megakyle777

Note: This is a Mini Basic Guide for those who want to dip right into the game. For more detailed information, please see DragonYugi's Beginner's Guide To Awesomeness.

Hello! I am new to the weird and wonderful world (or universe) of Warpforce. Now, this universe both astounds and confuses me, and some new people may feel likewise. So, with (Hopefully) The help of the good WF Elite Fourmite, I have decided to try and create:

THE BEGINNER'S GUIDE TO WARPFORCE!

Basicly, this is a guide to help the new players of WF through their first few steps into this new world. I will try to divide the guide into different catagries:

THE BEGINNING

Creating a Character

Okay, now the first thing that happens when you make a new account, or log in with an existing AQ one, is you must make your character. Choose your name first, then you must choose your class. There are two different classes here: Striker and Gunner. Strikers are people who use melee weapons to hit people, whereas Gunners are people who use Guns to attack. (If there are any other differences, tell me). then you choose between being an Elf (which is kind of like a human, but with long ears), a Drakel (which looks like a walking bipedial dragon) and a human (PLEASE tell me you know what one of those are ). The difference is merely looks. (As far as I know. If not, please correct me). Then you choose what you look like, as well as if you wil be Male or Female, and that is your character built! You are now ready for adventure!

The First Ouest