Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Starless Moonlight

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> [The Bookshelves] >> Other Creative Prose >> Starless Moonlight
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
8/18/2010 22:41:00   
seltin the champ

This is just a short weird fiction/horror short story. Its my first attempt at writing something like this, so id like some feedback when and if possible.

*Ahem*

Prologue: They were called the ones who played games. They lurked in a dark other-dimensional plane, waiting for the time when one of those hairless apes known as humans would permit them their pleasure. Their pleasure was, quite disturbingly, messing up the human mind, twisting it, wracking it with madness. And now, after millennia, or was it merely seconds? Time had no meaning to them. All they knew is that now, a human ripe for playing was uncovered. They slithered out of their shadow realm and into our world....

Chapter 1: The scoffing dreamer.