Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: A question for L&Lers

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> [The Workshop] >> Craft Discussion >> RE: A question for L&Lers
Page 2 of 2<12
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
12/28/2010 12:56:55   
Eukara Vox
Legendary AdventureGuide!

Quite obviously, some do not know me as well as I would like. >.>

If I am going to implement something like this, I would not just let people hang without feedback and help. I am a teacher, therefore, it would be in my nature to make sure help is provided, guidance given, etc.

Rest assured as soon as this begins after the new year, it won't be some horrible, wham-bam and done with exercise.
AQ DF MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 26
12/28/2010 15:52:11   
Helixi

Thank you for clarifying that point, Eukara.

< Message edited by Helixi -- 1/4/2012 9:23:21 >
AQ DF  Post #: 27
6/22/2011 0:16:45   
Sir Nicholas

Really I think, the best way to improve your works is to find the balance between making characters, and telling their story.

It starts with ideas - which begin with questions:

*What is the setting?
*Who are the characters of this setting?
*What are they like?
*How do they interact with each other?
*What are the problems they face, and how do they overcome them? (Or not)

Most importantly - I think, what kind of message are you trying to convey by writing a story? Mine are designed to try to inspire people with tales of struggle, overcoming, confidence, friendships, optimism and courage, all of which are absolutely essential to human growth and progress.

In a way, I am like a teacher - I try to make the reader feel that if a character can overcome their problems with just a little "push" in the right direction, they might as well.
AQ  Post #: 28
6/30/2011 22:15:21   
Eric Greydawn
Kensai