Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Let's make a world

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Role Playing] >> Role Playing General Discussion >> RE: Let's make a world
Page 4 of 4<1234
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
12/25/2012 4:50:30   
Legendium

Actually, Dai, the square isn't cut in two. It's a planet cut in two, (a sphere) a square forested planet with a big crack that doesn't go all the way through, and a planet that is compromised from several rocks hanging around a central gravity.

I think Chesset made a simple sketch.
DF MQ Epic  Post #: 76
12/25/2012 20:48:37   
The Demon Mage

Welp, I'm not too good at this science mumbo jumbo and sketching locations from an aerial view but I CAN suggest a few ideas! I'm just bawz like that.

First things first, the crack thingy. There will HAVE to be tons of stuff held inside the crack. Lost technologry, creatures, portals held by thousands of roots, the possibilities are endless! Has anyone has an idea of how much of the planet is NOT cracked? If it's big enough, why not make it a resting place for the... (pauses for dramatic effect) CHIBI/PLUSHIE DEVOURER! I couldn't resist doing that. It could be a place of serenity where peaceful beings reside, wanting to get away from the steampunk and all the magic and swordplay! (Sounds like my kind of place, actually, as much as I can't get enough of fantasy.) And what if (dun dun duuuuun) the ligament (I'm using this term basically since I don't have another word) starts to weaken/something starts to corrode it. Think of the panic... THE PANIC I TELL YOU! MWHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA-Excuse me, went into a phase there. Also, if the planet is rotating, what's the shock absorber?

As said before, I'm not very educated in physics and the sort, as I'm just heading off into Grade 8 and I'm making myself a sponge with my mom and her knowledge being the water.