Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Leveling Down?

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [EpicDuel] >> EpicDuel Suggestions >> RE: Leveling Down?
Page 2 of 2<12
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/11/2013 23:57:03   
Xendran

quote:

, do something useful or beneficial to your life or career.

Like playing games so that you understand game design properly, for a career in game design.
AQ DF Epic  Post #: 26
1/12/2013 0:25:33   
TRizZzCENTRINO

@xendran lol, he said its boring, so it clearly shows that he is not playing to have a career in game design, if he is then he won't even suggest this. understand the what the OP wanted first, before replying to my post :P
MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 27
1/12/2013 1:22:14   
Xendran

Actually, as a game designer i can see the benefit to this: It allows for things like level-restricted pvp tournaments to be implemented, it allows for challenge attempts to see who can defeat bosses at the lowest possible level, etc.
AQ DF Epic  Post #: 28
1/12/2013 2:09:21   
TRizZzCENTRINO

@above those aren't connected to this, remember in omega they are taking out the restrictions, so level restricted tournaments should not be possible.
if you are bored with high level, it is best to just start a new alt.
MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 29
1/12/2013 2:28:20   
Xendran

I think you've completely misunderstood what they meant about restrictions. They actually said requirements, meaning stat requirements.
That has absolutely nothing whatsoever to do in any way, shape or form with level-restricted tournaments. AT ALL. Ever.
AQ DF Epic  Post #: 30
1/12/2013 2:53:15   
TRizZzCENTRINO

@above lets just say that i spoke to the devs about it, when i was chatting with them about new ideas for omega.

< Message edited by TRizZzCENTRINO -- 1/12/2013 2:54:24 >
MQ AQW Epic  Post #: 31
1/12/2013 2:59:34   
Xendran