Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

My Written Epic

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> [The Bookshelves] >> AE Fanfiction >> AdventureQuest Worlds >> My Written Epic
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/27/2014 1:28:02   
LavaSlicer

Hi everyone, so I'm an aspiring writer and I thought that I would compose an AQW-related story that has been building up in my mind for some time. I don't know if I should trust my own judgment on its quality, so if you could please give it a read and reply with your suggestions and reactions it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A small, twinkling tendril of bluish lightning trembled around Ethan’s fingertips as the necromantress began to chant resurrection spells in a lifeless, monotone voice. Her eyes, once a vibrant blue, began to wash over into a pale and unhealthy white, and her hands began to glow with crimson, as if she had dipped her wrists into shining, blood-red gauntlets. An eerie smile split her expressionless face into a mask of delighted foreboding as a sudden wave of heat swept through the air.

Then an unholy blast of sound caused the very earth around them to tremble, and Ethan turned in instinctive panic towards the tent behind him.

“Serena, don’t come out!” he yelled. Too late; her slender, battle-lithe figure was already parting the tent flaps, rushing towards him and joining her to his uncertain and increasingly grim fate.