Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

RE: Flash help and tutorials, checked daily

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Artists of Legend >> Art Academy >> RE: Flash help and tutorials, checked daily
Page 20 of 24«<1819202122>»
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
2/22/2006 8:06:58   
flsg

Zoltan: that's not a good choice, you should put the new Color code outside, like this:
on the frame:

var colorful = new Color("_root.shapes"); 
_root.bt1.onRollOver=function() {
  colorful.setRGB(0x003366); 
}

or, if you still want to put the code on the button:
on (rollOver) { 
  if(!_global.colorful){
    var colorful = new Color("_root.shapes"); 
  }
  colorful.setRGB(0x003366); 
} 

as a programmer, I don't like to put codes on buttons, and I don't like to create things that already exist
it's just my opinons

< Message edited by flsg -- 2/22/2006 8:07:21 >
AQ  Post #: 476
2/22/2006 13:22:55   
saraid
Banned

Hey, I was just curious as to how you would program a game saving system in flash, i.e. some code that would allow the current player position, their stats, etc. to be stored then recalled later on.
AQ  Post #: 477
2/22/2006 20:37:11   
flsg

saraid: Flash itself can't save things, you need to learn a server-side language
exemple: ASP, PHP, JSP, ColdFusion, etc
ASP is the simplest
PHP is simple and secure
JSP is the hardest but the most secure
I don't know about ColdFusion

you'll also need a database system
exemple: Access, SQL, mySQL, etc
and you must learn the SQL language too

making a real game isn't easy, you know

My flash gallery
my game thread

flsg, proud old member of AQ(still playing :O)
AQ  Post #: 478
2/23/2006 2:26:25   
lil boi blue

im back w00t, but a great site to learn from is called www.flashkit.com well its very messy how they set it up but if you go to tutorials and then to games there are like 20 pages of stuff to learn from
AQ DF  Post #: 479