Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Special Acheivment for non-varium wins (not players)

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Artix Entertainment Games] >> [EpicDuel] >> EpicDuel Suggestions >> Special Acheivment for non-varium wins (not players)
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
9/2/2012 19:11:50   
masterspider78

alright, so vairum gives you a distinct advantage against big npc battles (like caden, nightwraith, titan etc) but not a lot of people recognize how difficult it is to beat these guys without varium items. When I was a level 32 tech mage, I had top-tier non-varium gear so I made a build to beat slayer on the first day, the build was average and I thought it was enough to beat him, I was talking to some varium guys and they said that I was a noob, and that 'nightwraith, titan and caiden would kill me, slayer was gonna destroy me' they even said that varium is what makes you good, not my crappy gear. It hurt me a lot but then I remembered this guy name B9000, he became the greatest non-varium tech mage and was the first to beat big-tuna (the day she came out) while being non-varium. This guy gave me confidence to continue on with my battle. The next few minutes of the release, I was the first non-varium player to beat slayer (some mod confirmed it to me) and I was proud, and the people that shunned me actually didn't beat slayer that day and took them numerous tries. Even though they still shunned me, (many called me a lucky noob). After a few months, I was able to beat caden, titan and nightwraith and those people who despised me were shocked, but still didn't accept me or even accepted my freindship to them, but I was still happy. In fact after a few more months, I was able to beat big-tuna. So with that story in mined, I was wondering if the achievement for beating npc's like this would reward every player who beat them and were not wearing any varium gear to get a special achievement to prove there hard work