Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Over Souled

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> [The Bookshelves] >> AE Fanfiction >> OverSoul >> Over Souled
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
1/2/2013 11:09:42   
Optrick

The journey of Kira as he traverses this new mysterious land in hope to reach SleepyWolf to find the answers to his questions!

Discussion thread here I guess...?

Before Anything get's done... "Keep all AE fanfiction works consistent within the Artix Entertainment game chosen as its setting." Those who know this rule should know that it can be broken, appropriately, and I think I did so. This is my first time posting a fanfic so if I did something wrong just let me know! ^_^

-Pre Face-
The Curse of Contract

It was a dark gloomy day. The smell of rain hanged in the air as it mingled with salt from the lake. The dirt was cold, moist and dark rich brown. The sun, a spirit of the world, lay dead in the middle of the sky. It was, for a lack of better words, a very lazy afternoon in the Overworld.
Kira lay back under an old pine tree. He looked below himself and saw his eternal curse… A glowing blue ruin inlaid with mysterious symbols known only to a fiend. Kira thought back to the fateful day when he sold his soul for eternal glory…

It was a sunny day in Battleon, Kira's hometown; the young warrior has been training for years and today was his last. He had been learning the wills of a warrior and the magic of a healer. All he wanted was to follow in the footsteps of his hero, Artix Von Krieger and finally his chance arrived. After rigorous tests he was a full-bodied paladin. This day was the greatest honor he ever felt before, and the last time he could feel like a true hero.