Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

Oblitus Animus - Forgotten Souls

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> Works Discussion >> AE Fanfiction Discussion >> Oblitus Animus - Forgotten Souls
Page 1 of 212>
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
2/6/2013 0:32:38   
Victoria3114

Here it is!

It's basically a fiction about how our Oversoul character, the Oversoul, came to be. I took the information from an interview Nulgath gave.

Soo, constructive criticism is always welcome! Please tell me if there's anything I could improve... it's my first time writing on these boards.
AQ DF AQW Epic  Post #: 1
2/6/2013 20:56:00   
araxia

Very nice story! I have a few errors to point out though.

quote:

They all shivered, feeling the heat being leeched from their bodies ever second as they struggled with their armor and armaments.

They all shivered, feeling the heat being leeched from their bodies every second as they struggled with their armor and armaments.

quote:

Like his undead, he didn’t seem to notice.

Notice what? That his cape's flapping in the wind? The undead don't wear capes. I propose: Like his undead, he didn’t seem to notice the chilling rain.

quote:

Usually I would not head into battle myself; my followers have collected my meals for me.

Usually I would not head into battle myself; my followers collect my meals for me.

quote:

Nulgath ignored the fearful hostility, gently scraping and nomming until he was satisfied that here wasn’t anything edible left.

Nulgath ignored the fearful hostility, gently scraping and nomming until he was satisfied that there wasn’t anything edible left.

quote:

With deathly finality, he raised his arm, and it caught with blue fire. With some ominous cracking noises, several Legion Titans rose from the ground to flank him.