Home  | Login  | Register  | Help  | Play 

=MECH= Concerning my Story (I Need Help With It)

Logged in as: Guest
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Gaming Community] >> [Legends and Lore] >> Writers of Lore >> [The Workshop] >> Craft Discussion >> =MECH= Concerning my Story (I Need Help With It)
Forum Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
7/11/2011 2:03:40   
nateman

I wanted to discuss the topic of satire, or the topic of absurdism/surrealism.
I really want to see what everyone's opinion on these two forms of writing.
Thanks.

Edited. What transpires between you and an AK or Mod is NOT public business. ~Eukara Vox, L&L Head Moderator

< Message edited by Eukara Vox -- 7/11/2011 17:54:49 >
AQW  Post #: 1
9/29/2011 16:45:52   
Xirminator

Satire is fine, especially if it is funny (a personal taste) and is satirical in a smart fashion.

I have little experience with surrealism and such, and I expect that not many others have. This will have an effect on how your story is received, most likely. It depends on the audience.

< Message edited by Xirminator -- 9/29/2011 16:46:15 >
AQ DF  Post #: 2
10/1/2011 0:19:18   
Anon Y. Mous
Creative!

for absurdist and surrealist humor (which what i think you're going for), i would go ahead and read some of Woody Allen's prose. he really knew (and knows) how to make the absurd funny and, more importantly, smart. his surrealism is a well-read surrealism.
of course, as is true for any kind of humor, successfully making something surreal and funny takes a certain feel for the way funny surrealism works
DF  Post #: 3
10/19/2011 14:52:43   
Xplayer
Roaming the Web